Creations By Hand

Crafting Keeps Me Sane

Hat & Mitten Tree December 17, 2010

Filed under: Fiber Arts — creationsbyhand @ 9:48 am

My elementary girls have a hat and mitten tree at school every year.  I enjoy making hats for them to donate.  It gives me a chance to work with my hands and help those that need to stay warm in this cold Missouri weather.  I didn’t make too many, just enough to fill a Wal-mart sized plastic bag.  I may make more as the girls do not go on winter break until December 23rd.  Here are some of the hats I made.

         

 

 

Leave a Reply

